Previous Mayors

Close up of the clock at Maitland Post Office

Prior to 1944, the Maitland area consisted of three municipalities; West Maitland, East Maitland and Morpeth. In 1944, the Municipality of Maitland was declared incorporating all three areas and, in 1945, the City of Maitland was proclaimed.

Mayors prior to 1944 amalgamation

See Also
How Council works